The Albert County Chamber of Commerce announces its 2020 Chair, Executive Committee, and four Board members to represent our region into the next year of growth and development. We proudly have some of the best businesses and attractions in Canada. Our UNESCO region is full of incredible culture, history, music, art, food, and more. We will focus on our unique regional needs and work with our surrounding Chambers, Organizations, and Government to provide the best support for all businesses and organizations in our communities.

President Michelle Alcorn explains, “The diverse experience of this leadership team will enhance the Board, and ultimately, our offerings as the Albert County Chamber. This group with key committees will support our strategic vision in developing a rural region to provide new opportunities for our members to market, develop, and connect their businesses and meet their goals. As a business, civic, and economic development organization, our mission is to address challenges and present opportunities for our members to grow, resulting in a vibrant economy throughout our unique region. We understand from our youth to our seniors that rural business communities need the right support to navigate all business conditions. This is made possible through the guidance and dedication of our Board and community.”


Each new Board member will serve a three-year term and can then stay on if the Board agrees. Please join us in welcoming our new Board 2020.

2020 Board Members:

MICHELLE ALCORN – President 2020

Eurocentres Atlantic Canada / R&R Solution

TOSH TAYLOR – Vice-president

The Podcast Hub

MICHA FARDY – Treasurer

Fundy Guild / Friends of Fundy


Say Cheese Photography

LISA BROWN – Board Member

Farmer Brown’s Greenhouse

KAREN LINDSAY – Board Member

East Coast Kids Child Care and Learning Centres


CyberPR Army / Malkin Music


For information on the 2020 Albert County Chamber of Commerce Executive Committee or Board of Directors, please contact the Chamber at [email protected]  or visit our Board of Directors page. We are actively looking for Board Members, so please contact us!